New Balance Canberra Marathon

Event Date:
Event Location:
No of Runners:
Canberra, ACT

1998 Results

Member Results

David Elliott3:37:33
John Maccarone4:45:13
John Zeleznikow4:57:05
17Michihito Muroi2:41:32
40Kelvin Marshall2:53:33
103Dave Styles3:12:23
105Bob Fickel3:12:48
Ray James3:16:45
178Peter Gray3:30:21
Jim Barnes3:30:52
182Bill Arthur3:31:01
197Mark Goodwin3:33:36
Dusan Hora3:38:13
253Graham Wye3:44:56
Dennis Cunniffe3:45:58
Steel Beveridge3:48:42
Corrie Davel3:51:25
Steve Mifsud3:59:48
Grahame Kerruish4:19:09
Ken Matchett4:26:21
Peter Bryar4:49:54
406Frank Dearn5:24:24
George Sodbinow5:54:19

Please advise any errors or omissions to

Club Rules

All marathons must be:
1. Official Marathons;
2. 42.195km distance; and
3. Completed in a single stage.

Marathons may be on-road or off-road & must meet the above criteria.

Official Marathons

An event where:
1. It is advertised in advance as a marathon;
2. It has a registration process;
3. It has a Race Director;
4. It has published results;
5. There is a minimum of 7 finishers.

Ultra Marathons

If you run an ultra marathon you cannot count the marathon distance of it as a marathon. Ultra marathons will be listed separately to marathons.

1. Canberra Marathon 50km;
2. Six Foot Track Marathon;