Asics Canberra Marathon

Event Date:
Event Location:
No of Runners:
Canberra, ACT

2005 Results

Member Results

David Elliott3:43:44
Arnold Cohen3:57:06
John Maccarone4:47:17
John Zeleznikow6:13:17
50Kelvin Marshall2:58:51
Ray James3:23:52
179Rick Patzold3:25:07
180Brian Gawne3:25:14
Doug Kewley3:28:00
240Glenn Lockwood3:34:17
Lester Smith3:37:18
Jane Trumper3:57:11
419Peter Trumper3:57:12
Julia Thorn3:59:57
454Bob Fickel4:00:45
Cheryl Symons4:21:39
Corrie Davel4:28:26
Jane Sturzaker4:34:26
Brian Glover5:07:00Walker
784Peter Gray6:18:23
Grahame Kerruish6:53:17

Please advise any errors or omissions to

Club Rules

All marathons must be:
1. Official Marathons;
2. 42.195km distance; and
3. Completed in a single stage.

Marathons may be on-road or off-road & must meet the above criteria.

Official Marathons

An event where:
1. It is advertised in advance as a marathon;
2. It has a registration process;
3. It has a Race Director;
4. It has published results;
5. There is a minimum of 10 starters; and
6. There is a minimum of 7 finishers.

Ultra Marathons

If you run an ultra marathon you cannot count the marathon distance of it as a marathon. Ultra marathons will be listed separately to marathons.

1. Canberra Marathon 50km;
2. Six Foot Track Marathon;