Asics Canberra Marathon

Event Date:
Event Location:
No of Runners:
Canberra, ACT

2007 Results

Member Results

Arnold Cohen3:35:50
David Elliott3:41:08
901David Cannings5:05:12
John Maccarone6:09:39
John Zeleznikow6:50:10
10Magda Karamali-Poulos2:43:401st Female
42Verity Breen2:58:292nd Female
Ray James3:09:24
Lester Smith3:15:26
228Brian Gawne3:27:09
275Rick Patzold3:30:06
382Roger Black3:41:48
408Robyn Fletcher3:44:17
418Chris Gamble3:44:54
431Jeff Buxton3:47:04
472Dave Styles3:51:16
Jane Trumper3:54:00
514Peter Trumper3:54:00
470Hayden Marshall3:54:43
516Ann Owen3:58:30
Gary Pattrick3:59:18
Bruce Hargreaves3:59:51
Cheryl Symons4:10:30
Jim Barnes4:14:13
Steve Mifsud4:15:13
766Bob Fickel4:25:26
Dusan Hora4:28:53
717Zed Zlotnick4:30:26
Ching-Te (Dale) Huang4:46:00
812Bill Arthur5:06:29
Brian Glover5:07:08Walker
Ken Matchett5:25:19
931Peter Gray5:43:03
Tai-Hua Lo5:45:00

Please advise any errors or omissions to

Club Rules

All marathons must be:
1. Official Marathons;
2. 42.195km distance; and
3. Completed in a single stage.

Marathons may be on-road or off-road & must meet the above criteria.

Official Marathons

An event where:
1. It is advertised in advance as a marathon;
2. It has a registration process;
3. It has a Race Director;
4. It has published results;
5. There is a minimum of 7 finishers.

Ultra Marathons

If you run an ultra marathon you cannot count the marathon distance of it as a marathon. Ultra marathons will be listed separately to marathons.

1. Canberra Marathon 50km;
2. Six Foot Track Marathon;